Crunch Time

December 16, 2008 at 3:47 pm 1 comment

well i’m back on the east coast, and my social calendar is filling up. i love this time of year. this weekend i’m getting together with a friend to build a kickass gingerbread mansion then going to a PC vs BC basketball game as an alumni…geez i’m old.

i’ve also been doing some holiday shopping. so what do you get for the mom who has everything? a savings account for the boat “she’s always wanted.” since my dad’s semi-retired i decided to him some house slippers, just like his mother use to wear. for my sister:
Bow-dacious Clutch…in purple of course.  with a ring.  when i called to ask what size i should get, this is how she responded: “large diamond”.  yeah me too.  as for dc hero, he’ll have to wait and see.

christmas eve is coming up!! and that means a big yummy meal at my house with my dad’s family.  i would put up the menu next week, but we like to keep it a surprise…because people hate not knowing a good secret; just like i hate not knowing what my christmas presents are.  when i was a kid my mom had to start hiding them at my aunt’s house because i knew all the hiding places at our house.  i’ve gotten better but i still love to give them a good shake.

make fun all you want but i’ve got to get back to listening to josh groban and michael buble christmas music…

Entry filed under: Family, Fashion, Food, Holidays. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Second Opinions Elephant In The Room

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. goodbadandugly2  |  December 16, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    gotta love the holidays!

    what’s not to love?

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories