Second Opinions

December 6, 2008 at 8:58 pm 1 comment

i’ve had a cold for a week. it was just a bad cold, according to self-diagnosis (which i’ve very good at by the way). i had all the normal symptoms: slight fever, runny nose, and cough. people had been boring me to go to the doctor, but what would they have told me? get rest and drink lots of liquids…but i alread knew that. but yesterday it turned into something else.

i woke up and my whole face hurt, i knew it was a sinus infection. i made an appointment and she pretty much time told me it was just a bad cold. as soon as i left i still knew she was wrong because the pain from my sinuses was bringing me to tears. after i called my mom i knew i needed a second opinion. i went to another appointment and the doctor recognized what i was feeling right away. he ordered two shots (both in my derriere) and prescribed an antibiotic.

i learned a very powerful lesson. go with what you believe and don’t take no for an answer whether it’s your health or what you want for dessert. 🙂

Entry filed under: Let's Get Personal.

Life Goal 1…Accomplished Crunch Time

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. superman4ever  |  January 23, 2009 at 11:38 pm

    Man! Everyone’s getting a sinus infection. You guys better not jinx me. 😉

    Sorry, you feel so horrible. Hope you get better real soon. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


