Interview Me! Interview Me!

February 11, 2009 at 12:00 pm 1 comment

i once said that line over and over again in hopes of getting on tv while at patriots training camp, but it didn’t work.  instead i embarrassed my cousin and she told me hush.  well my dream has finally come true.  lemmonex sent me five questions, here is her initial post.

1. What do you miss most about RI?
i miss the mall, federal hill, and thayer street. the mall has nordstroms and even better, nordstrom cafe. if you haven’t eaten there, eat there…you’ll thank me.  federal hill has the best italian food and it makes me feel like the mob still exists. there’s something about that mystery that pulls me in. thayer street carries so many memories. the most embarrassing being the time me and mia madison went to starbucks because we heard our professor went there. hey he was cute, but there was always something not quite right with him.

2. What is your favorite candy?
gummies hands down. swedish fish, sour patch kids, gummy worms/bears, jelly beans, etc.

3. What do you get out of blogging?
i started blogging a year and a half ago. i had to do it for a class, but once it was over i realized how much i liked it and started that’s my prerogative.  i convinced my brother aka dc hero to start one, who had been talking over and over about if it was too much of a loser thing to do with jack the blogging bartender.  i think we’ve all gone in separate directions.  for me, mine is like an open diary: some personal thoughts, moments, and memories.  i would love to be the real life version of carrie bradshaw, and just put all my feeling out there for everyone to read.

4. Name an article of clothing that makes you feel sexy.
i could state the obvious high heels or jeans, but for me it’s all about the hair.  my hair is naturally curly, but it’s rare to actually see it like that. i have the best flat iron known to man. lots of my friends are convinced it should be illegal because it gets to temperatures that aren’t necessarily safe. but in the right hands, it works like magic. if you have a bad hair day, you might as well stay home.  but if it’s good, it’s great.

5. How much wood would a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood?
seems like an addiction to me…he’s going to chuck as long as there’s wood to chuck or he gets into dr drew’s rehab.
 

If you’d like to play along, just follow these instructions:
1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”
2. I will respond by emailing you five questions. I get to pick the questions.
3. You will update your blog with the answers to the questions. Be sure you link back to the original post.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.
Entry filed under: Bloggers. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

When I Hear Valentines Day I Think: Red Velvet and Broken Hearts He’s Just Not That Into Me

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Betty C  |  February 11, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    AH Thayer Street! LOVE Antonios mmmm chicken quesadilla pizza. I think on valentine’s day i’d rather get a slice of that pizza than a dozen roses.

    that pizza is unreal

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


