Life Goal 1…Accomplished

December 4, 2008 at 10:03 pm Leave a comment

i accomplished one of my life goals at the ripe age of 22: i lost my voice. i always thought it was kind of sexy/mysterious and it would give me the perfect opportunity to perfect my mime skills. and although it’s pretty great, there were some unforseen pitfalls.

the biggest being i can’t scream. if a serial killer was chasing me i would have no chance to scream bloody murder. if i was being robbed no one would have a clue. and even worse when i try to scream my body throws itself into a coughing fit.

with all that said, i’m starting to regain my voice and it’s at the perfect medium to sing the best rendition of “smelly cat.” so excuse me while i step on stage…

Entry filed under: Random Mumblings. Tags: , , , , , .

But All The Other Girls Got Flowers Second Opinions

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


