Are You Married?

October 5, 2008 at 3:08 pm Leave a comment

after meeting one of my coworkers one of the first questions she asked me was, “are you married?”  and before i could really analyze the question and formulate a response, i said, “no.”  “wow, you answered that fast,” she replied.  i mean, i guess it’s nice for some people and in certain situations i would agree.

today i went out to my car for a trip to IHOP when i noticed a low tire.  normally this is when i would call my dad and he would come fix it.  seeing that he is in massachusetts…that wasn’t happening.  i had to do it myself.  i thought about my options.  i could put on a spare and take it to get fixed or drive it as is till i found a service station.  if you know me well enough, you know i did the latter. 

i’ve never changed a tire, and never will…that’s what AAA is for.  however, i can at the least check my oil…changing it is a different story.  point being: having a husband or at least a boyfriend would have made this process much easier.  there’s certain things girls are good at (and by girls i mean most…but a shocking amount a girls i know aren’t good cooks) and there’s things boys are good at, and in my mind cars is one of them.

but until then, it’s up to me unless i come into a lot of money and can afford to hire someone to take care of those manly duties.

Entry filed under: Dating, Job. Tags: , , , , , .

Listen Are You Afraid Of The Dark?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


