Huskers Maze

October 4, 2008 at 9:16 pm Leave a comment

i’m really excited because my mom is coming next weekend.  i haven’t seen her since august 14th….it’s been a little while.  and with her visit coming up it’s giving me an excuse to do things in the city that I haven’t done yet.  first on my list is Vala’s Pumpkin Patch.  vala’s has an amazing corn maze and of course this is what it looks like:

duh…

besides the maze they have a haunted farmhouse, pumpkins (as if you didn’t realize it), pig races (yes i said PIG RACES), a pumpkin cannon (similar to the potato gun, I imagine), and caramel apples…yum.  if anything says “Fall” to me, it’s caramel apples…and apparently my mom too.

she called last week to ask if vala’s had them because she was craving one.  if you knew my mom you would understand how funny this is.  she doesn’t eat many sweets, just on special occasions and the way she asked was just so cute.  Sometime I feel like her my mom and have to cut her off when she has too much, usually when she’s drinking wine. (her friends gave her article how wine prevents alzheimers which is proudly displayed in a frame on our dining room table).  anyway…back to the topic…I LOVE FALL!! i don’t care that i’m 22 and have a craving to carve pumpkins and roast the seeds.  I want to drink my apple cider and eat my apple too!  oh and my roommate got the martha stewart halloween magazine…i can’t wait to make my own creations. haha, i’m such a dork, but i love it too much to give it up.

Entry filed under: Family, Food, Holidays. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Funny Lovin Listen

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


