If…

September 18, 2008 at 7:14 am 2 comments

working in a hospital, you see a lot of different things.  yesterday i walked into a room where the patient was very sick (and yes i applied purrel after).  he had bowl there to catch anything that “might be coming up.”  and for some reason i couldn’t resist, i had to look.  some people say they can’t handle it, but i find it interesting.  so if you were me, would you have snuck a peak?

Entry filed under: If. Tags: , , , .

I’m So Hungry I Could Eat At Arby’s Obey the Speed Limit? Who Does That?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Zosimus the Heathen  |  October 26, 2008 at 7:35 am

    Probably, even though a large part of me would be telling me I shouldn’t. I work in a somewhat similar environment (an aged care facility), and have been guilty of poking my head into the rooms of people who’ve just died, just to see what they look like dead.

    ok that’s just sick, i feel no need to know what dead people look like. but if i was curious i would go to open casket funeral where at least they are done up a bit so it wouldn’t be so scary to get in a good stare.

    Reply
  • 2. Zosimus the Heathen  |  October 26, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    Mind you, this wasn’t always a conscious decision. Sometimes, I’d go in to tell someone their dinner was getting cold, or pick up their tray if they’d had tea in their room, and find them sprawled out on their bed (or the floor), wide-eyed, open-mouthed and unmoving. It wasn’t too bad, although the first time it happened (as one of the unintentional cases mentioned above), it did seem to give me a bit of a headspin for the rest of my shift (thankfully I didn’t have nightmares over it or anything like that).

    well i guess that’s ok

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


