I’m So Hungry I Could Eat At Arby’s

September 15, 2008 at 6:56 pm 1 comment

i joined a 24 hour gym…who knows 2 am could roll around and i don’t have to fight the urge to go to the gym.  today was my first day testing it out.  i did 30 minutes on the eliptical, 20 minutes of randomness while i waited for my class….30 minutes of athletic training, followed by a 15 minute ab intensive workout.  needless to say i’m going to wake up sore tomorrow and right now i can barely function.  before i left this morning i pulled something out for dinner but my ride home was so tempting…

within one mile of my apartment is mcdonalds, wendys, arbys (“i’m so hungry, i could eat at arby’s” – ralph from the simpsons), burger king, long john silvers, panera, jimmy johns, just to name a few.  i was tempted to stop in, so i could mindlessly shove the food into my mouth to get some energy back.  but i didn’t do it, because i remembered the feeling you get after you eat fast food.  i hate that feeling, and i haven’t felt it for at least a year.  instead i’ll cook to relax…it does it to me, not on the same level as a massage, but its nice, and take an extremely hot and long shower to soothe my muscles. sometimes i wish i wasn’t so good to myself…

Entry filed under: Let's Get Personal. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Oh Jeff… If…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lemmonex  |  September 15, 2008 at 7:05 pm

    That siren call is so strong sometimes. Good for you for ignoring it.

    But, damn I love me some Arby’s curly fries.

    curly fries are so yummy, ever have the waffle fries at chick-fil-a?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


