I Just Got My White Coat And Stethoscope!

September 8, 2008 at 7:58 pm 1 comment

i’ve finished my first full week of a full time job.  i have to say the gig is pretty sweet.  i worked 8-3:30.  ideally I would love to be a woman of leisure and have a side job from 1-4.  you know…when no good tv is on.  something to keep me busy and get me out of the house, but this isn’t so bad.  although, i have found myself going to bed at 11, a bit too early for the normal me. the pay’s not great, but that’s what happens when you work for a non-profit company.   in reality, how much do i really need anyway?  i have noted one dramatic change.

once you start working full time, less time is spent shopping, talking to friends, or other routines.  i have spent no money on clothes in the last week, something that is hard to avoid when you have nothing to do.  with a lot of free time there’s never enough malls.  i also talk to my friends when i can, not when i feel like it.  yeah, that’s a shame.  this weekend i could only find time during my walk back from the library.  although, there is the occasional text.  my friend matt sent me this one: “i just got my white coat and stethoscope.  i am pretty much a doctor!”  i also got a call from my friend that i refer to as date, he was on the phone along with two of my old my roommates.  these things make you sad, and make me wish i was there with them to experience the new moments in the their lives.  at this moment you press play on michael buble’s “home,” as a few tears fall down your cheek. 

Let me go home
I’m just too far from where you are
I wanna come home

Entry filed under: Family, Friends, Job, Let's Get Personal. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Monkey’s In My Bread eHarmony

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. dchero  |  September 11, 2008 at 3:25 pm

    your writing has been noticeably better lately, i think you’re really finding your voice

    thanks hero,i had some inspiration from an outside source

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


