Closet Doors?

August 16, 2008 at 9:09 pm Leave a comment

Moving into a new place poses many problems and opportunities.  In this case I got to get a new bed set, which is hard to convince my mom of getting when i see i like one every few months.  I got new shampoo; dove frizz therapy…with thick, wavy hair this is a must.  Also, an opportunity for a real job.  Not my dad’s assistant, finance intern, or hostess…instead a job at one of omaha’s many hospitals.  And with these great opportunities came a big problem: a closet without doors.

Who builds a closet and thinks, “you know this looks good as is, i’m too lazy to put in doors”?  I couldn’t deal with the thought of looking at my clothes everytime I lay in my bed.  Because each time you look at your clothes you get a little more sick of them.  Let’s face it, clothes have a shelf life; and I didn’t want to speed up this process.  This had to change.  So I got a curtain and hung it with a spring rod…problem solved.

Entry filed under: Random Mumblings. Tags: , , , , , , .

Omaha, Somewhere in Middle America Living Out the College Dream

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


