One Person’s Effect

June 25, 2008 at 11:31 am Leave a comment

It amazing me how much of an effect one person can have on another’s life. 

Last night I was talking to my dad, my parents have had discussions before about if they would remarry if either past away at a young age.  Realistically, neither would remarry, but the question was if the other spouse would be ok if they decided to.  My dad didn’t see anything wrong with it, but my mom wants my dad to mourn her for the rest of life.  When I first heard that I assumed she was kidding, but she was serious.  I think she feels this way because her father remarried after her parents got a divorce.

My cousin’s father left him and his mother at the age of ten, and only has called him once since that day to complain about the cost of college.  It’s clear this man has no soul.  It’s understandable not to talk to your ex-wife, but it has nothing to do with your children.  As unfortunate this was, I think it made my cousin into a better father himself.  He understands what it’s like to grow up without a father and doesn’t want the same for his children.

Most often you tell the people that effected you, that they did nothing to change who you are, but the truth is they did. 

Entry filed under: Family. Tags: , , .

Avec Best Dream Ever

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


