Would You Rather…

June 17, 2008 at 9:56 pm 9 comments

Would you rather wear a message tee that reads “i am so worth it” or wear socks with sandals?

Entry filed under: Fashion, Would You Rather. Tags: , .

Vote Obama Avec

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Zosimus the Heathen  |  June 18, 2008 at 1:49 am

    Could I do both?

    Reply
  • 2. Zosimus the Heathen  |  June 20, 2008 at 11:24 am

    Goddammit, I want to know what other people would choose! Ava, does it ever piss you off that you ask these interesting, slightly offbeat, questions, and get such a pathetic number of responses to them? It does me. Which would you choose BTW?

    Reply
  • 3. dchero  |  June 20, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    i’d rather wear socks with sandals

    Reply
  • 4. Ava V  |  June 21, 2008 at 11:33 pm

    Yeah I rarely get comments, what do I have to do for you people?

    and I’m tempted to say the tee cause the sandals just remind me of jesus even though socks weren’t around then

    Reply
  • 5. Zosimus the Heathen  |  June 22, 2008 at 9:50 am

    On my last-ever day of school, I wore socks (PURPLE ones at that) with sandals for a bit of a joke; unfortunately, I had such a reputation for being an oddball at the time that the joke was sort of lost on my classmates – I think they assumed I went around in that kind of thing all the time! Funnily enough, I suspect socks and sandals were actually trendy for a time over here in Oz (I’m going way back to the late ’70s/early ’80s here), if for no other reason than the fact that one of the schools I went to back then specifically banned students from wearing them (and, hey, do schools ever ban anything that’s NOT fashionable?). Towards the end of my time at school, however, sandals (with or without socks) were most definitely not the thing to be seen wearing; kids used to call them “Yahweh boots” (associating them, as you do, with Jesus).

    Reply
  • 6. trking  |  June 24, 2008 at 5:59 pm

    What’s wrong with socks and sandals?

    Reply
  • 7. Ava V  |  June 24, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    its so unnecessary, you might as well wear sneakers. the whole point of sandals is so your feet can get some fresh air.

    Reply
  • 8. trking  |  June 24, 2008 at 9:15 pm

    But it’s a style issue… geeks have style, too. It’s just bad style. 🙂

    Reply
  • 9. Zosimus the Heathen  |  June 25, 2008 at 8:23 am

    On the subject of socks and sandals, check out the below site for all the pics of this fashion abomination you could ever want to see:
    http://www.sandalandsoxer.co.uk/home.htm.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


