After Hours

June 2, 2008 at 11:05 am Leave a comment

I really must admit working in the restaurant industry is something everyone should experience because nothing is considered off limits.  People get called out, fights happened, and polite faces are put on for customers (when I was on the phone with my friend I was saying goodbye to some customers when my friend said I’ve never heard that voice before, where did that come from?  I said it’s my polite voice and I don’t use it too often.  But at the end of the day we all end up at the same bar. 

Last night after work we all went to the bar across the street.  Before last night I’ve never gone out with people I’ve worked with, so I’ll admit I was a bit nervous about it.  But it was really fun.  And the guys don’t even stop to say “ear muffs,” they just say it.  I think I’m starting to become desensitized to things that even the thought of would usually just gross me out.  Some of the servers can be a bit strange and even creepy, like when one told me “we’re going all out for your birthday.”  How did he know my birthday was coming up?…so I asked him.  He said, “I wouldn’t be a good stalker if I didn’t know it was in July.”  And I was worried my summer wouldn’t be exciting.

Entry filed under: Job. Tags: , , , , .

Planning a Wedding Stage 1 Cape Trip

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


