Santa Fe Yard Sale

May 27, 2008 at 4:22 pm 3 comments

I’m really starting to like being a woman who lunches.  Today I had lunch at a cute little shop called Partners.  I had a santa fe wrap; it had turkey, black beans, avocado, lettuce, tomato, sprouts, salsa, with a chipotle mayo.  The portions were rather large, but it was a bit pricey.  The peach tea was delicious and complimented it well.  After lunch my cousin and I went for a run at an area college.  The weather was perfect for it.

After I got home I starting going through my belongings because in two weeks my mom along with some of her friends are having a yard sale.  I have tons of stuff to get rid of, but my problem is pricing.  I have no idea what is a good price for a used coach purse or old jewelry.  My goal is to make enough money so I can buy a plane ticket to Charleston for the end of the summer.  Let’s hope we draw a good crowd at the yard sale otherwise I might turn desperate.  And we all know being desperate is the second worst human emotion (second to only jealousy).  I can’t let that happen.

Entry filed under: Family, Food. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

A Day in the Life Planning a Wedding Stage 1

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dchero  |  May 28, 2008 at 9:32 am

    Santa Fe is a great city. It’s a little expensive and you can get better food in the surrounding areas, but the shops are unbeatable.

    Reply
  • 2. Jack Goes Forth  |  May 28, 2008 at 10:47 am

    Ava, be careful with the whole “women who lunches” thing.

    Have you seen most of the “women who lunch”? Do you really want to be one of these women?

    From my few experiences as a day shift bartender, I get the impression that a “women who lunches” stands for slightly overweight, poorly dressed, incredibly vapid/boring individual. (who talks to much)

    But this is just one bloggers take on it…

    Reply
  • 3. Ava V  |  May 28, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    jack, the ones i saw were fit and stylish; they might have been boring but i didn’t overhear anything to make a judgement call on that one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


