Civ Scream

May 5, 2008 at 12:39 pm 1 comment

Last night was kind of a big deal at my school.  It was what we call Civ Scream.  The student body forms a large circle on the quad and madness ensues.  The event is suppose to be for freshman and sophomores to release the tension they are feeling from studying for their civ final, but it is really taken on by upperclass men since they have the opportunity to be drunk with no finals the next day. 

In the past we’ve seen such classics like the naked girl jumping on a pogo stick and a couch burning up in flames.  This year included a duel like two knights with two naked boys one on a skateboard the other on a bike with brooms acting as swords.  We also had a lovely fireworks display until college security got to it.  But most of all, I’m proudest of my roommates, who left nothing to be desired.  Last night they accomplished the goal they set for themselves four years ago.  But to keep their identities hidden that’s all I’m going to say.  As for me, I held their clothes and met them on the other side.  I know I talk a lot about getting out of my comfort zone, but I do have some pride that I’d like to keep for myself.

Entry filed under: Friends, School. Tags: , , , , , .

Turning 22 College Review

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sara  |  May 5, 2008 at 5:05 pm

    OMG dude they actually did it?? hahaha i have to admit im impressed i wasnt sure they had it in them! im assuming its the 2 crazy ones that reside at the end of the hall?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


