No Posers 2008

April 11, 2008 at 8:20 pm 1 comment

This year I’m hoping for no posers 2008.  This goes to men who think they are alphas but are really disguised betas.  I’ve had enough of you!  You constantly compliment me and throw around the idea of going out, but don’t follow through…what’s that about?  Are you not man enough?  That’s the only conclusion I can think of.  Stop telling me how you’re “such a catch” and man up!  Who cares how hot you are, if you have no personality to back it up…you’re useless.  You know who you are.  I’ve met a few of you in my college years (we litterally nicknamed a kid: “the kid with no personality”…his friend had to do the talking for him).  You talk a lot of smack in the bars, but once its time to leave you don’t know what you’re next move should be.   Should it be obvious at this point?  And if you’re still clueless, this is why girls talk to assholes: they walk and talk.  Don’t defend yourself by saying “i’m not sure if you’re into me,” because if i’m into you it’s obvious.  I don’t play around.  It’s not middle school, I don’t need to mess with people’s minds.  So here goes…

Dear boy i like,

You’ve mentioned a few topics to let me know your interested (…commencement dates…).  Here’s where you make your move.  Stop talking about school (our class)… who cares it’s the weekend.  Man up and do something unexpected.  Tonight’s your chance…stop being a poser.

Love, Ava V

Entry filed under: Dating, School. Tags: , , , , .

Cooking For One Tips for the Fellas

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. dchero  |  April 11, 2008 at 8:40 pm

    No posers 2008!!! I’m going to start calling them out when i see their lame asses when i go to the college bars. Actually, more of them are in the upscale bars with suits on when i’m getting trashed in my vintage wear. That reminds me, i gotta run

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


