The Guy Every Girl Needs

April 2, 2008 at 3:29 pm 6 comments

(^ that’s me…well kinda)

There’s one type of guy every girl needs in her life, one who treats her like a queen and constantly compliments her beauty.  Since most boyfriends don’t qualify he can come in the from of a great gay friend, but coming from a straight guy is so much better.  I’ve found this type of guy in an unusual place, my work. 

This guy constantly asks me out and tells me how pretty I am…so it’s hard to leave there without my ego being inflated.  One time I walked in so upset and depressed so he told me I didn’t have to do anything, he would do my work for me.  He went on vacation for a month and before he left he told me I would miss him, but I thought, “Why would I?” 

So while he was gone, work was not nearly as great and I actually dreading going because the other guy I was working with was so outrageous.  He would say things that I didn’t know how to respond to, such as “better late than pregnant.”  Luckily the guy I actually like working with got back last week and today was showing me pictures from his trip.  He kept saying things like “your boy’s a hot ticket” (referring to himself) and asked which picture I would take and put on nightstand.  I just laughed instead of shooting him down, but on my way out he slipped one of the pictures in my bag. 

I only have 4 more weeks of work unless I decide to stay for the summer.  I will treasure these last few weeks and soak up every compliment that I receive.

Entry filed under: Dating. Tags: , , , , .

Set Ups Ms. Independent

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lemmonex  |  April 2, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    A work husband is an essential accessory.

    Reply
  • 2. Sara  |  April 3, 2008 at 5:24 am

    haha i agree work husbands are awesome. this sounds like my kind of friend! lol

    Reply
  • 3. Ava V  |  April 3, 2008 at 7:54 am

    OMG I didn’t even realize that’s what he is, I’ve always wanted one of those!

    Reply
  • 4. dchero  |  April 3, 2008 at 9:36 am

    Sounds like you need to count the compliments and make a graph. Then, come up with reasons for the inevitable peaks and valleys in the graph.

    Reply
  • 5. johnny five  |  April 8, 2008 at 2:35 am

    wait, let me guess: you would never dream of actually dating this man.

    …and, if i guessed right, you’ve hit precisely upon the reason why the majority of boyfriends, as you put it, ‘don’t qualify’.

    Reply
  • 6. Ava V  |  April 9, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    well for your information, i actually agreed to hang out with him tomorrow

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


