I Got Gamed

March 27, 2008 at 9:49 pm Leave a comment

 

After many months of reading some of the best blogs about game, I’m finally beginning to understand it enough to see it in my own life.  I often read the game some bloggers try on women, but I never thought about it like this till now.

Two years ago a friend and I were standing in a bar, having a not-so-great time.  At the time I thought nothing of it, I just thought that these guys just wanted to chat, but now as I reexamine the situation it’s obvious that they saw us having a bad time and used it for their own gain.  They took advantage of the situation and knew that would we would talk to any guys that showed us some attention…and of course we did.  Talking to my friend I told her I wasn’t too impressed with any of the guys at the bar.  And after they heard this they jumped right in.  They got defensive, because clearly they weren’t like most guys.  But then they did something that most girls wouldn’t think of as game…they made fun of us.  Girls, hear me now, this is how they pull you in.  To be honest, I’m not quite sure how this works, but it does…beware.  To make a long story short, we hung out with them for the rest of the night, we got gamed. 

I can’t believe I was so naive!  Now I am definitely more aware, but I’m not sure I would act differently.  Actually, I know I wouldn’t…I’ll save this story for another day.

Entry filed under: Dating, Friends. Tags: , , , , .

Seinfeld Experiment Full Steam Ahead You Look Familiar…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


