A Few Things I’ve Learned On The RIPTA

March 3, 2008 at 10:19 pm 1 comment

 

Two days a week I take the RIPTA to work, and over the course of a few weeks I’ve learned some very important lessons. 

1. Who needs a doctor when you have a medical expert sitting next to you.

One man went on and on about how to cure athlete’s foot and a tooth abscess.  From all his trial and tribulations he’s found ways to get rid of these horrible medical concerns.  And he felt the need to tell the bus driver loud enough for the entire bus to hear.  What a thoughtful man.

2. Don’t have friends who are the same sex as you are.

According to one woman all her female friends are only in her life to try to steal her man from her.  So she vowed to never have female friends again and only hang out with the fellas.  I’m so glad, I learned this lesson now and not before it’s too late.

3. If you’re not sure…under-pluck.

Some people are way to obsessed with plucking their eye brows and as I saw today it can lead to an even bigger problem….no more eyebrows.  The woman I saw today felt the need to compensate for this unfortunate accident by drawing them on.  But she should have gotten some help, because she looked rather surprised even though the rest of her face showed no emotion.  What a magic trick!

I never knew I could learn so much outside the classroom.  I guess this means instead of studying in the library, I should devote more of my time people watching.

Entry filed under: Friends, Providence. Tags: , , , , , , , .

But Mom… Uninspired

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. dchero  |  March 4, 2008 at 11:14 am

    magic trick, hahahah, you’re definitely stepping your game up

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


