Holding Grudges

February 21, 2008 at 2:20 pm 3 comments

 

I think I have a problem: I’m too nice.  I often feel the need to be nice to everyone, and this even includes people that aren’t so nice to me.  I guess typing this out right now makes me see it differently; it doesn’t seem so bad, but I still don’t like it.  Just because I’m nice most of the time doesn’t mean I don’t get mad.  But it does mean that I can’t hold grudges. 

When I get mad the most I’ve ever stay mad is two days tops.  One time I tried to hold a grudge and believe me it was for a good reason, but I caved.  It wasn’t because I needed to be nice to get something that I wanted (money, a date, friendship, etc.); I just didn’t see the point.  And this really relates back to a post I read on DC Hero.  Are most girls like this?  Do we eventually give in and assume our normal roles?  Like today for example, I was pretty rude and mean to someone who deserves it, but I kind of feel bad about it.  I almost want to apologize.  Sometimes I think people take advantage of this, and know I’ll “get over it.”  But is being a bitch the answer?

Entry filed under: Random Mumblings. Tags: , , , .

Providence College Break The Ice

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jack Goes Forth  |  February 21, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    being a bitch is the answer. Its tough at first and you’ll feel bad about being mean….but its like anything else…you will get used to it and eventually enjoy it.

    Nice guys(and girls) finish last.

    Reply
  • 2. trking  |  February 21, 2008 at 5:10 pm

    i never understood that saying. And then i realized, nice guys do, indeed, finish last. Among nasty people. If you are more careful about the people with whom you associate, first and last become meaningless terms.

    Reply
  • 3. Sara  |  February 23, 2008 at 7:43 am

    I’m glad that you don’t hold grudges, because that’s a really good quality to have. It’s important to forgive people, just not forget the things that happen. That way you can avoid getting mad in the future, and not dwell on the frustrating things in life. The Bible says that holding on to your anger is a way to fall into sin and stuff… I don’t know if you believe that, but God would be very happy with you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


