Seinfeld at Night

February 17, 2008 at 2:53 pm 3 comments

 

Well it looked to be just a typical Saturday night for me.  I could have stayed home, but it really wasn’t an option.  So I evaluated my situation: Some alumni were up for the weekend and were headed to the same bar we went to last night (this would have been the easy choice).  Some other friends were headed downtown for a birthday.  And with this going on, I started to hear George in my head:

Waitress : Tuna on toast, coleslaw, cup of coffee.

George : Yeah. No, no, no, wait a minute, I always have tuna on toast. Nothing’s ever worked out for me with tuna on toast. I want the complete opposite of on toast. Chicken salad, on rye, untoasted … and a cup of tea.

I knew I had to go downtown.  Why have a continuation like last night when I could go downtown to a place I’ve never been before?

There was a big group of us, most of which I didn’t know, so after we got drinks, I was a little outgoing.  I introduced myself, and was soon dancing with all of them.  Dancing, if you don’t know me, is one thing I love, so that part wasn’t hard.  The hard part was dancing with someone that I have no interest in.  If I don’t like you, it’s hard to dance with you.  But I got over myself, and realized he was actually a good dancer…a little forward, but still a good dancer.  I had to give it to him; most guys are too shy or self conscious to dance in public.  Too stay with him all night, would have been too easy, so I left with my friend early to get back to our alumni friends. 

We had an hour left before the bar closed, but we made the best of it.  We were dancing and yelling singing along.  At one point dancing seemed like an obstacle course.  One friend was swinging his ass so hard it made it hard not to fall over, and one friend is so tall that I crawled through his legs just to escape the maddness.  In the end, it was a good night because it was so far from normal.

Entry filed under: Seinfeld Experiment. Tags: , , , , , , .

Seinfeld Experiment Continuation Would You Rather…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jack Goes Forth  |  February 18, 2008 at 12:06 pm

    A real “George” move would’ve been taking home one of these dancing partners. Slutting it up every once awhile would certainly be a change of character…I’m assuming.

    Sorry DC Hero 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Ava V  |  February 18, 2008 at 4:49 pm

    i’d like to keep some dignity and my standards, although georgie boy would have done it.

    Reply
  • 3. dchero  |  February 19, 2008 at 9:01 am

    It’s true, George has no dignity whatsoever. That might be where the experiment line is.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


