High Anxiety Levels

February 12, 2008 at 3:57 pm 2 comments

 

I think I need anxiety pills.  I find myself constantly worrying about everything that I have to do.  Like today after class I started freaking out because I kept a running list in my head of all the things I need to do.  What I’m not doing is realizing that most of that list can be accomplished in just a couple of hours, instead I freak out and think it’s going to take the rest of the day.  So instead of sitting down for a nice relaxing lunch with my roommates, I ate freakishly fast (which I do normally since I don’t really chew my food).  I didn’t sit and talk like I usually do; when I finished I got up and ran back to my room as fast as I could.  I then started on my work and realized two hours later I was finished.  Why do I do this?

The same happens when I think about getting a job next year.  Rather than thinking rationally and thoroughly, I panic; yet before I know it I did everything I wanted to.  I filled out applications, sent in resumes, and made calls, etc.  Even in my head I know how unrational I’m being, it’s like I can’t help myself.  I can’t help getting stressed and overwhelmed, which often brings me to tears.  I need to figure something out, because this stress can’t be good.  Although now that I’m thinking about it, I bet it raises my normally low blood pressure to an average level.  At least I’d stop feeling cold all the time.  Screw pills, maybe this is secretly good for me.

Entry filed under: Job Market, School. Tags: , , , , .

Old Britney Expectations

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Paul  |  February 12, 2008 at 8:34 pm

    Anxiety is the worst, especially since one can be anxious about being anxious. Oi.

    I hope your stress goes away.

    Reply
  • 2. Ava V  |  February 13, 2008 at 7:46 am

    yeah it’s true, being anxious does make you anxious. what a vicious cycle.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


