Grille Update

January 28, 2008 at 7:23 pm Leave a comment

I’ve been working at the Capital Grille for two weeks now, and by the end of a month one of my goals is to be able to cook on the line for a lunch crowd.  For someone that has no culinary training, it seems a bit daunting.  But luckily I have great mentors, who understand my lack of experience and are willing to explain so much. As a result of this goal I got to go home with many of their recipes the other day.  So if you need a good au jus, au poivre, or hollandaise just let me know. 🙂

Entry filed under: Internship.

Growing Up…Is It Necessary? Parent’s Weekend Bet

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


