Growing Up…Is It Necessary?

January 26, 2008 at 1:26 pm 1 comment

 

After graduation, many people “grow up.”  They feel like they can’t act like they did in college: go to college bars, eat pizza at 3 am, or have a roommate (in the same room).  I, myself a college senior, have matured much over the past few years.  But what I really admire are those who are able to still be living the college lifestyle after graduation.  It was funny when I heard about my brother going to a college bar and exciting those around him by yelling, “yay college, no parents!”  But at what point has it gone too far?  Do we ever really have to grow up?

I think they’ll always be a little child inside of us all.  But we still have to face responsibilities like making money to pay the bills, making family and friends a priority, and enjoying our lives.  And I guess my conclusion is that for some, the responsibility of enjoying life is not growing up and forever being a child.  Who’s up for a game of hide and seek?

Entry filed under: Random Mumblings. Tags: , , , .

#1 on Google Grille Update

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. dchero  |  January 28, 2008 at 10:45 am

    Growing up is for losers. I love college.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


