Phase 3

January 21, 2008 at 7:48 am 2 comments

 

Since this experiment started just a week ago, I completely transformed.  I’m starting to feel just like George did after he made the change:

George : Hey, I just found twenty dollars! I tell you this, something is happening in my life. I did this opposite thing last night. Up was down, black was white, good was

Jerry: Bad.

George : Day was

Elaine : Night.

George : Yes!

Last night was a night of firsts, I tried iced coffee and went to a psychic.  I know iced coffee doesn’t seem like a huge deal, but to me it is because I have an issue with beverages.  I don’t like carbonation (soda, champagne, etc.) and I really don’t like anything hot (coffee, tea, hot chocolate, etc.)  So when I got the coffee I added milk and sugar to ease into the experience.  Unfortunately, it still didn’t win me over, but I’m so glad I tried.  Going to the psychic was definitely more of a risk.  It was down a shady alley and in an older woman’s appartment.  Most of what she said was rather broad, but the good news is that I’m only getting married once (no divorces…woo hoo!!), and living until I’m 94.  I can’t say I would ever go again, but now I can say I did it.

I feel like a whole new person.  I never would have done these things two weeks ago.  Normally I would have stayed in last night, and gotten a good night’s rest; but instead I haven’t slept more than 5 hours a night the past few days.  You would think I would feel exhausted, but I actually feel like I have more energy than before.  So if you’re reading this in your comfort zone I have one message for you: get out while you still can!!

Entry filed under: Seinfeld Experiment. Tags: , , , .

Alpha Males Would You Rather…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dchero  |  January 21, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    I left the comfort zone long ago. Never looked back.

    Reply
  • 2. Ava V  |  January 21, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    but the question for you, dc hero, is being out of your comfort zone for too long make it your new comfort zone?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


