First Day At The Grille

January 17, 2008 at 5:54 am Leave a comment

 

I started my internship with the Capital Grille.  I spent most of my time just watching and taking it all in, but that’s not all I did.  I did some prep work, and set plates that were ready for the tables.  Even though they considered it a slow day, I thought it was pretty busy.  Bottom line: I get to spend ten hours a week cooking, something I love, I also get paid, and get free lunches.  How awesome?  The lunches has to be the best part.  Today I had some sirloin.  Did you have free sirloin for lunch today?  I’m thinking not.  The only potential bad side effect I can forsee at the moment is the possible weight gain.  So I’ll have to stay on top of that, because that’s the last thing I need.  Oh and I forgot to mention the outfit.  I have to admit, I spent a few minutes admiring myself in the mirror.  With the hat and chef jacket I was just so cool looking.  It’s definitely my next halloween costume.  Naked chef anyone?

Entry filed under: Internship. Tags: , , .

Dead Ends Wish Upon A Star

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


