Zara

January 5, 2008 at 4:36 am 1 comment

Last semester we read this article about the fashion retailer Zara.  And today, I made it to one of their retail shops.  I must say the clothes were pretty different than most stores you’ll find here.  The style of the clothes is very European, which to me means earthy simple staples.  I was really excited to go, but I didn’t find a thing.  Is it me or is there really nothing to buy in the mall these days?  It’s always like this after Christmas.  The stores all try to own shine each other with their after Christmas sales, but all the merchandise is picked over.  I can never find my size, because only the really large and extremely tiny sizes are left.  And men have it so easy.  Since most men don’t shop regularly their sales are always full of everything.  So if I were to be reincarnated I’m hoping I’ll be either a tiny girl or a guy.  Life, in fashion terms, would be so much easier.

Entry filed under: Fashion.

Time To Fly South? DC Hero To The Rescue

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. dchero  |  January 5, 2008 at 9:58 pm

    If you were tinier, you’d be a midget.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


