Do You Feel The Pressure?

December 29, 2007 at 6:48 am Leave a comment

 

Lately I’ve been feeling the pressure to look for jobs.  Today I couldn’t take it anymore, and essentially broke down.  In the end, I think I know I’ll be fine, but the immediate future looks pretty bleak.  I have absolutely no idea what industry I want to go into, never mind the actual job.  There’s things that I enjoy, such as cooking and fashion, and then there are things that would allow me to have more options for enjoying my life, such as a job in the financial sector.  But then there’s also the question if I should move.  I’ve seriously considered moving down south to be close to my parents and other relatives.  Although I would be close to them, I wouldn’t have a base of friends like I do now.  I feel totally unprepared for the world ahead.  College was suppose to open doors, but I really feel more isolated.  I don’t see how my degree in business management has prepped me for the business world.  I feel like I haven’t been properly trained and have no real knowledge to bring to the table.  Is this how all college graduates feel?  If I just knew where I want to be, or what I’ll be doing next year at this time, I would be able to plan much better.  All I can do is move forward and hope for the best at this point.

Entry filed under: Job Market.

Need More Excitement! It’s all about the entertainment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


