Need More Excitement!

December 28, 2007 at 1:23 am 2 comments

 
So being my last semester at school, I figured I have to make it as interesting as possible.  And what’s more interesting than drama?  Drama can be good and drama can be bad, so that’s the down side, but at least something’s happening.  I need to increase my social network and interactions, but for me the one way I can do this is by going outside my comfort zone.
 
If you watch Seinfeld, you’ve seen the scheme that George once underwent to do everything that he naturally would not.  He ignored his own natural ways in order to lead a more exciting life, and that’s what I think I need to do.  I think for the first two weeks at school I’m going to try this experiment and see if my life gets more action filled.  It should be fun! 
Entry filed under: Seinfeld Experiment.

First Date DC Do You Feel The Pressure?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jack Goes Forth  |  January 12, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    Breaking out of your comfort zone is the best way to immediately change your life. It just feels good.

    I would recommend doing EVERYTHING the exact opposite of what your instinct says…(just like Georgie Boy)

    Talk to any guy/person you want. Just go up and say hi. Whats the worst that could happen?

    Start randomly mowing down strangers(mostly old people) in the street. Its funner that it sounds.

    When the street sign says, Don’t Walk… I say walk. Take a chance 🙂 –a great adrenaline pumper.

    Drink heavily and abuse any drug you want…what are your twenties for???

    ….these are just some ideas for you. I hope I helped.

    PS. I like your blog, although you’re brothers is slightly funnier(DC Hero is your brother….right?)

    Reply
  • 2. Ava V  |  January 16, 2008 at 6:57 am

    Thanks Jack, you’re such an inspiration. Today when I crossed the street, I thought not to look because of your comment, but figured my life wasn’t worth the experiment. I hope at some point in my life I can meet you and the dc bachelor, because I don’t understand why most boys I know in our age group are so paranoid.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


