Prep Day

December 24, 2007 at 5:33 am Leave a comment

Today we made the soup, coconut macaroons, peanut butter and jelly bars, and spinach balls.  It took a good portion of the day, but I didn’t even notice till I was finished.  I also set the table.  (If you’re not sure how to place the silverware: you put forks on the left and spoons and knives on the right.  Appetizer fork goes on the outside with the dinner fork next to the plate.  Dessert spoon is on the inside next to the knife, and with the soup spoon on the outside.  An easy way to remember is you always start using utensils working from the outside going in.)  I love setting the table and arranging guests along the table.  I also added little reindeer to hold the name cards.  I placed snowmen, jingle bells, and candles in the center.  I can’t wait till tomorrow!

Entry filed under: Food.

Long Day Filled With Food and Games Yummy Success

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


