Long Day Filled With Food and Games

December 23, 2007 at 6:18 pm Leave a comment

 

Yesterday was a long day; we were on our way to visit some family when we had to turn around to pick my brother up in Connecticut.  Since my aunt makes the best food, I didn’t eat much before I left the house, so I was pretty mad at the change of events.  After two hours in the car we were able to pick him up, so then we went to my aunt’s house from there (an extra hour and half or so).  I felt like I was in the car all day, and for half of it I guess I was.  When we got to her house I was so happy I was starving, because the meal was amazing.  Like me, she loves to cook and likes a lot of the same chefs.  She was excited to tell me the recipes she made came from our favorite, Ina Garten.  Ina makes simple things but with a real classic touch, so it’s a way to please everyone at the table.

On the way home, we were all sick of being in the car so we started playing some games.  The first game we played was saying a person’s name and then ranking it on a scale of one to ten.  Ten being you want to name your own child that some day, and one being you don’t think you could even talk to someone with that name.  It made me really think about all the kids out there who got screwed over by their parents (Marsha Mellow, Justin Time, etc.).  That decision needs to be taken seriously, because it can really mess a kid up.  The second game was a favorite of mine, humdinger.  If you’ve ever played cranium you know how this goes, but if not…you hum the tune of a song and everyone else has to guess what song it is.  For some reason I always hum a lot of Mariah Carey and Backstreet Boys.  Needless to say, I was so happy when we finally got home.  It was definitely an interesting day, but I think I would have preferred spending less time in the car.

Entry filed under: Food, Games.

Final Decisions Prep Day

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


