Are You Stubborn?

December 20, 2007 at 6:47 pm Leave a comment

Last night my dad asked me “are you stubborn?” to which I replied yes.  He started to laugh, probably because he knows its true, but I said I’m not going to try to hide it.  The conversation then went into a whole analysis of my behavior.  If I was told to pick up a penny off the floor I probably wouldn’t, but if I saw it on my own I would.  I hate when other people tell me what to do.  I won’t do it, unless I planned on picking the penny up already.  If I do anything it’s because I convinced myself to do it.  Even if I’m bribed, to say get the mail, I can’t be bought.  My dad knows this, and often offers me hundreds or even thousands of dollars, knowing that I won’t take it.  Maybe I should take him up on it sometime and cash in, that would really surprise him.  He wants me to help him in his office next week, I suppose that’s good enough.

Entry filed under: Random Mumblings.

On my honor, I will try… Final Decisions

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


