“Free” Time

December 18, 2007 at 3:54 am Leave a comment

364px-sudoku-by-l2g-20050714_svg.png

Now that I’m on my college break, I’ve come to realize how much time I have on my hands.  Today I spent my day playing sudoku, reading a book (Little Earthquakes), and watching tv.  I did manage to leave the house for a haircut, but that only took a half hour.  With all of this time, my brain just wanders.  First I’m thinking about all the things I should be doing with my free time, like job searching, then I’m thinking about the friends I miss from school, and then how I want to make a gingerbread house.  When you let your mind just do what it naturally does, it always amazes me.  It jumps from topic to topic with ease, yet with no real direction or motive.  For me having a lot of time on my hands is exactly like being drunk.  I lose the filter, and things just roll off my tongue.  Why do we stop ourselves from this kind of mind game and instead call it meaningless wasted time?  I think it really helps you sort things out, and figure out what is truly a priority in your life.  And for me that’s friends, family, and food.

Entry filed under: Random Mumblings.

Christmas Eve Gathering On my honor, I will try…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


