Last Day

December 15, 2007 at 1:07 am 1 comment

759045.jpg 

First day of the new blog, I’m not crazy about the look of it, so I’m still working on that. Today was also my last day for the fall semester…I can’t believe I’m almost done with college.  That’s so scary, who knows where I’ll be one year from now.  Before I could leave campus I had to take two finals. 

The first was investments, and let’s be honest here…as long as I pass I could care less about what I got on it.  I just never want to take that class again, it was horrible.  It had great potential, and I was actually excited to take it but the professor but it nearly unbearable. 

My second exam was chemistry.  I saw a friend I knew in there (he’s in a different section of the class, so normally I don’t see him) and he took me by surprise when he told me, “I thought you were a chem major.”  One of my biggest nightmares had come true.  If someone knows you’re a science major because you told them that is understandable, but if they just assume you are, that’s an entirely different story.  If you’re going to assume anything, assume just about anything else.  I’d rather be thought of as a marketing or prelaw major.  Well now that I got that out, I guess I’m over it.

 This weekend I’m spending lots of time cooking, since I love it so much.  For dinner I made the most amazing brussel sprouts (check the recipes page for directions), with a baked sweet potato, and a peppercorn encrusted pork loin.  It all was too die for.  Last year at this time was when I started to get into cooking, and it’s incredible how far I’ve come.  At this time last year, I could never had made this for dinner, and now it’s just so simple.  I guess when you work on anything for that long, it just starts to come naturally.

Entry filed under: Food, School.

Want a piece of her?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. trking  |  December 18, 2007 at 3:49 am

    Did the BS Lardons… substituted turkey bacon (i won’t eat animals that are smarter than me) and played with a couple of spices (mustard and cumin seeds), Very tasty.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT CAN'T YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

Categories


